Fat Loss Tip #7 – Start IMMEDIATELY


(Typical conversation with SELF) I’m just starting another freakin diet today. So..I’m serious this time.. No…REEEEALLY I AM!

Okay Okay…it’s just another go at the life long battle of misery. I go through stages where I pretty much QUIT and end up GAINING WEIGHT! But I’m SOOO serious this time. I’m starting MONDAY! 🙂

DOES THIS SOUND FAMILIAR? Yes we’ve all used the Monday excuse.

We act as if there’s a law that says all diets must start on a Monday?  Well..I’ve started diets on about 731 Mondays already.  So Mondays are out for me.  I kicked the“I’ll start my diet Monday” habit to the curb a longggggg time ago when I realized that CHANGE is based on your maturity level.

Immature eating habits is what got most of us in the state of obesity that we are fighting with right now.  And immaturity….lack of motivation/discipline is what makes you keep putting it off until tomorrow

Even if you’ve spent the day eating junk and fast food, there’s no rule that says you need to wait.  So WHAT you screwed up your diet, we’ve all done that.  Now what? Get back in the race….Stick with the plan….. Switch back into fat burning mode NOW….fight to the very end and DON’T YOU DARE GIVE UP!

Kick the habit…… Newsflash, real change doesn’t start Monday, it starts NOW

Leave a Reply

